Packing: A How to Guide For Dummies

*Before I launch into my adventures I am sad to say that I had a technical “hiccup” and unintentionally deleted all of the photos off of the first 8 posts I have written. I hope you’ve all gotten a chance to see them as they’ve been published, if not, feel free to contact me and I’ll send you some photos*

How to pack 7 months into 2 backpacks? There should be a book about that. Maybe that’ll be my next writing venture; a “how to” on packing for x amount of months, years even if you’re the adventurous type. I’ll call it “Packing for Dummies”

I need to take things one step at a time. Let’s see if this post makes it off the ground first. I don’t remember the context, or the quote exactly, but on a side note it kind of reminds me of something Keith Richards said; “Yeah, Led Zeppelin…never quite got off the ground”. While I don’t share the same feelings as Keith, I’m sure everyone would agree that feedback is much better when it’s a bit…lighter? But really, opinions don’t matter to me. I’m just here to share, have an outlet for the observations and ideas swirling around in my head. It’s the same concept when I teach a yoga class. I formulate a plan and teach the same thing regardless of whether 2 or 20 people show up. I just want to share my passion, what more can I ask for?

Okaaaayyy, let’s start with this writing venture, on this foreign-to me-social media platform. Further more, let’s get back to the first question.

I could start with simple math. How about 4 months in the first backpack, and 3 in the other? Or 7 months in one and to hell with the other? What does 7 months look like all packed up?

So far the ratio of questions to answers is 6:0.

I guess to start I have to think about what will be filling those 7 months, and so far it’s one big jumble of hopeful plans, definite plans, and in-the-process-of-being-made plans. I suppose I should stick with that theme and stuff my bags with a little bit of everything. The weather in Northern California can vary greatly, from 70 degree days to 40 degree nights, and lucky for me I’ll be getting there rightttt when rainy season starts. Good thing I’ve got my rain suit.

HEY, that’s one thing I can definitely pack! But I should probably put that on top, in case I need it, I’ll pack it last…

I’m definitely going to need my homework, but that’s on this laptop that I’m typing away on, so I guess that will get packed later too.

Ummm,

Well…

I’ll start with socks.

 

One thought on “Packing: A How to Guide For Dummies

Leave a Reply

